AFROPUNK is back and better than ever! Today, AFROPUNK will present,” BLACK SPRING”, a celebration of Afro-Latine and Afro-Carribean culture. Fans can tune in now via attend the event. “BLACK SPRING” will feature legendary performers such as: Rico Nasty, Seu Jorge, Seafoam Walls, DAWERXDAMPER, Black Pantera, ChocQuibTown, Projexx, and JUP DO BAIRRO. “BLACK SPRING” is to be hosted by Santana Caress Benitez.

AFROPUNK teamed up with NPR Music to present Tiny Desk Meets AFROPUNK. At 3PM ET audiences tuned into or YouTube to see intimate performances of artists from around the world. Tiny Desk Meets AFROPUNK was hosted by Jorge “Gitoo” Wright and featured amazing artists including: ChocQuibTown, Calma Carmona, Luedji Luna, and Nenny.





Leave A Comment!

%d bloggers like this: