Looking to rock out this summer? On June 11th, Garbage is set to release their seventh studio album No Gods No Masters through StunVolume/Infectious Music. For a sample of what is to come, fans should check out the band’s new single, “The Men Who Rule the World”. The song is energetic, dance-able, and just downright funky, but its lyrical content is a battle cry against corrupt power structures. “The Men Who Rule the World” is available for streaming now. For lovers of visual art, the track is paired with a stunning music video created by visionary director, animator, and painter Javi.Miamor. To view this multimedia masterpiece, click here.

Garbage crafted their status as an iconic 90s band though hits like, “Only Happy When It Rains” or “I Think I’m Paranoid” and have continued to hone their craft for nearly 30 years. The group is fronted by Shirley Manson, who is backed by Duke Erikson, Steve Marker and Butch Vig. Many music lovers may know Butch Vig for his famous role in producing Nirvana’s magnus opus, Nevermind. No Gods No Masters was produced by both Garbage and Billy Bush.

A vinyl edition of No Gods No Masters will be available in record stores on June 12th. It will be released with limited edition pink vinyl’s and custom cover art. Classic rock aficionados are in for a treat as Garbage is planning a deluxe release for CD/Digital, which includes covers of legendary songs by Patti Smith, Bruce Springsteen, and David Bowie. The deluxe edition will also feature Brody Dalle, Screaming Females, Brian Aubert, John Doe, and Exene Cervenka.

No Gods No Masters Tracklist :

  1. The Men Who Rule the World
  2. The Creeps
  3. Uncomfortably Me
  4. Wolves
  5. Waiting for God
  6. Godhead
  7.  Anonymous XXX
  8. A Woman Destroyed
  9. Flipping the Bird
  10. No Gods No Masters
  11. This City Will Kill You

Deluxe Edition:

  1. No Horses
  2. Starman
  3. Girls Talk feat. Brody Dalle
  4. Because the Night feat. Screaming Females
  5. On Fire
  6. The Chemicals feat. Brian Aubert
  7. Destroying Angels feat. John Doe & Exene Cervenka
  8. Time Will Destroy Everything

Words by: Justin Settipani


Leave A Comment!

%d bloggers like this: