ONE DAY ONLY – “Inside Llewyn Davis” Vinyl Soundtrack Sale 11/5

Inside Llewyn DavisWant the full-length VINYL Soundtrack album for the Grand Prix WINNER at the 2013 Cannes Film Festival at a 1960s price?!

The Coen Brothers’ new film “Inside Llewyn Davis” has earned high praise from the critics as one of this season’s biggest Oscar contenders. It is the Coens’ first music-based film since “O Brother, Where Art Thou?” and tells the story of a singer-songwriter on the folk scene in New York’s Greenwich Village in 1961. Watch the trailer for the film here.

It features performances by Oscar Isaac, Marcus Mumford, Justin Timberlake, Chris Thile, Punch Brothers, and others, as well as original recordings of the era by Bob Dylan and Dave Van Ronk, among others.

The film will begin its rollout December 6th and the CD release will take place November 12th.

Local participating indies include Wax n Facts, Criminal Records, and Decatur CD.

To mark the release of the album in vintage style and to set the stage for the movie, Nonesuch will offer a ONE-TIME, limited vinyl of the Inside Llewyn Davis: Original Soundtrack Recording to vinyl retailers for $5.98.


Side 1
1. Hang Me, Oh Hang Me – Oscar Isaac
2. Fare Thee Well (Dink’s Song) – Oscar Isaac & Marcus Mumford
3. The Last Thing On My Mind – Stark Sands with Punch Brothers
4. Five Hundred Miles – Justin Timberlake, Carey Mulligan & Stark Sands
5. Please Mr. Kennedy – Justin Timberlake, Oscar Isaac & Adam Driver
6. Green, Green Rocky Road – Oscar Isaac

Side 2
1. The Death of Queen Jane – Oscar Isaac
2. The Storms Are On the Ocean – Nancy Blake
3. The Shoals of Herring – Oscar Isaac with Punch Brothers
4. The Auld Triangle – Chris Thile, Chris Eldridge, Marcus Mumford, Justin Timberlake & Gabe Witcher
5. Fare Thee Well (Dink’s Song) – Oscar Isaac
6. Farewell – Bob Dylan
7. Green, Green Rocky Road – Dave Van Ronk


Leave A Comment!

%d bloggers like this: