Inductees Announced for 2014 Georgia Music Hall of Fame Awards




The results are in! Friends of Georgia Music Festival, Inc. have announced the inductees to the 36th Annual Georgia Music Hall of Fame Awards. Among the inductees are a variety of Georgia grown celebrities including, Danny Beard, Jeff Foxworthy, Lady Antebellum and more.

Celebrated music opinion leaders and other Atlanta celebrities will honor the inductees in to the Georgia Hall of Fame on Saturday, October 11, 2014 in the Georgia Ballroom at the Georgia World Congress Center, located in downtown Atlanta. The awards will be televised on GPB (Georgia Public Broadcasting) and will showcase a broad spectrum of Georgia’s talent. The event is ON SALE NOW!  For ticket/table sales, advertising and/or sponsorship information call 770-491-9494 Ext 15 or [email protected].

Dr. Bobbie Bailey, President of Friends of Georgia Music Festival, Inc. went on record to say “This year’s show promises to be a great success. Multi GRAMMY® Award Winning” Lady Antebellum will be presented the Performer Award along with multi-platinum Collective Soul’s Ed Roland (Songwriter Award recipient), legendary blues songstress Francine Reed (Pioneer Award recipient), southern rock chart toppers Wet Willie (Group Award recipient) along with other inductees including multi-talented celebrity funny man Jeff Foxworthy (Spoken Word Award recipient) and important music industry game-changer Danny Beard (non-performer). We are excited to continue recognizing Georgia’s outstanding contributions to the music industry as we have done for 36 years”.

The 36th Annual Georgia Music Hall of Fame Awards Inductees are as followed:

Non-Performer Award – Danny Beard


Spoken Word Award – Jeff Foxworthy


Performer Award – Lady Antebellum




Pioneer Award – Fracine Reed


Songwriter Award – Ed Roland


Group Award – Wet Willie


Posthumous inductees honored this year include: Sean Costello, Wally Fowler, Eddie Horst, Bobby Byrd and Frank Fenter.


Leave A Comment!

%d bloggers like this: